The Power of a Simple Thank You Note

Posted on November 9, 2009. Filed under: General |

Last month, I had the pleasure of attending a bat mitzvah. Celine is the daughter of a former colleague at my old law firm and I’ve known her for years. She’s always been quick and funny, and she has grown into a truly lovely, charming and super-smart young woman.

I struggled over what to buy for a 13 year old girl in New York City for this momentous occasion. I wanted to get her something personal and classic. And of course I had a budget. When I saw this Helen Ficalora charm on display at Bloomingdale’s, I knew I had found just the right gift. 

Last week, I received the following thank you note from Celine. This gesture reminded me of the power of a simple, handwritten thank you note. It’s an art that seems to be passing us by in this “send it now” era of e-mail, Twitter, Facebook and blogs.

I hope this note brightens your day as much as it did mine.

Dear Amanda,
Thank you so much for the “C” necklace!! It’s simple yet fancy. I can wear it to casual events and to shows. Also it’s personal to me. Basically I love everything about it!

Thanks again!

Much love,
Celine

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • That’s me!

    Just your typical snarky Yankees-loving sports fanatic TiVo junkie.

  • What’s on my mind?

  • Who doesn't love pictures?

  • Who's reading my mind?

    • 18,494 hits

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

